Unicode 9.0 is official now, by introducing new set of emoji. More specifically, in addition to 7,500 new characters, this version allows you to personalize your conversations with 72 new emoji.
In addition to the new Emoji, Unicode 9.0 adds support for “little-used languages” such as:

  • Osage, Native American language
  • Nepal Bhasa, language of Nepal
  • Fulani and other African languages
  • The Bavarian dialect of Swahili, used in Somalia
  • The Warsh spelling for Arabic, used in the North-West Africa
  • Tangut, China

For all new emoji (including variants), you can see the Unicode website . Obviously, with regard to their arrival on iOS we must wait until Apple releases an update of the operating system.

Subscribe To Our Tech News & Newsletters

Join our mailing list to receive the latest tech news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This